EPA 608 Practice Test

Take this free EPA 608 practice exam to see the types of questions that will be on an actual EPA 608 certification exam.

The Federal Clean Air Act, under Section 8, requires persons working with regulated refrigerants to be certified.

There are four types of certification:

Type I - limited to small appliances (5 lbs. or less refrigerant)

Type II - limited to medium, high and very high pressure appliances

Type III - limited to low pressure appliances

Universal - for persons who hold all Type I, II and III certificaitons

Our EPA 608 practice exam was developed by HVAC Excellence, the largest provider of HVAC certifications in the industry.  A full 100 question EPA 608 test, with explained answers, is provided with our HVACR Practice Test Kit

HVAC Practice Test

HVAC technician certification and licensing exams test knowledge and skills related to specific HVAC processes and applications. Many states require technicians who work on heating, ventilation, cooling and refrigeration equipment to be licensed. Learn more with The Guide to HVAC Technician Exams or take a free HVAC Practice Exam.  

HVAC Excellence

HVAC Practice Test

HVAC Excellence

Bookmark Page